French Toast, Revisited

Last night, my husband requested Berry French Toast  for breakfast today.  I didn’t have enough frozen berries for two, so I made a few changes.  I used:

  • pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon,
  • orange extract instead of the vanilla extract, and
  • switched out the berries on mine for a frozen mix of strawberries, peaches and mangoes.

Yummy!  (And I’m pleased to announce that both versions are now officially ‘husband-approved’.)

As previously, by my calculations, this works out to 1 NS Breakfast, 1 PowerFuel, 1 SmartCarb and one Extra.

Have a great day!

Northern Sunset

Leave a Reply

